10.8.13

Book News: Sarah J. Maas and Susan Dennard get creative

book news
                      maas & dennard





crown of midnight goodies

Guess what?  Sarah J. Maas, author of Throne of Glass (see review) and Crown of Midnight, has been busy! 

In preparation for the release of Crown of Midnight, she and the team have a few goodies for you, including:  

- A ToG story generator where you can make yourself part of the story 
- An exclusive short story that takes place between ToG and CoM
- Some new tours scheduled for you UK folks 


a new sci-fi series

If that wasn't cool enough, Maas and bestie Susan Dennard (Something Strange and Deadly) have just announced an online, serialized story called the Starkillers saga.  The series will be posted on a special blog chapter by chapter, for free!  The story should appeal to fans of Battlestar Galactica and Star Wars and features space, awesomeness, and steamy guys.  It's meant for adults 18+, so those looking for a more mature read should be happy.  (Did you know that Throne of Glass was originally pitched for adults?  All the sexy scenes got cut.)  So check it out!  

And if you want to know more about these great gals (of course you do, because they're bamfs), then check out their websites, and my post on their Young Authors Give Back tour.


coincidence? i think not. but probably. 

               

                          sarah j. maas                                          jennifer lawrence 


Author by day, actress by night? 

Okay, I'm done now. 









2 comments:

  1. CJ, THANK YOU FOR LETTING ME KNOW ABOUT THE STARKILLERS SAGA. That's so AWESOME. I love that Sarah J. Maas is so open and involved in all these different kinds of projects like the YA Adults Give Back Tour. I am definitely going to be passing this news onto others in my round-up post :D. I hope you enjoy the Saga as much as I do - well, when I log onto tumblr... once every two weeks or whenever lol.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. ANY TIME. I stalk / follow her regularly. She's pretty much my YA hero. I met her at the Young Authors Give Back tour and she's so sweet and funny and down to earth. Do it! I hope everyone can appreciate this. It's so cool to do something free for the fans. It shows that the priority is WRITING, not cash.

      Delete